Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Anchor Fish & Chips. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Anchor Fish & Chips

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Anchor Fish & Chips and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alexjohn 10 days ago

Fish & Chips

Best, most generous fish and chips I've ever had. Crispy, meaty fish, not too greasy and the chips are the perfect amount of soft potato to chippy exterior. Thank you for cooking up some delicious food.

Kyra 20 days ago

Coleslaw

The perfect compliment to fish and chips! A must every time.

Cnorris2 about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

My partner grew up in MSP and we're back in town for his sister's wedding, and ALL he could talk about was Anchor... so I surprised him with reservations tonight! Three of us had the toasty & chips, the poutine, and the fish & chips. And... well, let's just say I couldn't figure out which one to highlight in the review! He LOVES the toasty, which my stepdaughter ordered, and I didn't get a bite. But she ate it all! I ordered the poutine, which was - HANDS DOWN - the best poutine I have ever had. Seriously. Frig you, Canada, MN has some amazing poutine!!! But... I had to go with the fish & chips - the fish was incredible... fresh, flaky, delicious, fresh, probably would have been great even without their amazingly light & airy batter (but even better with it). SO. GOOD. I get his obsession. The beers on tap were awesome - brought me back to my summers spent in the UK oh so long ago. Just COME and bring your appetite!!!

Heidi about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

What a treat! Having a staycatiom this holidsy weekend! Remembering our fond memories of British fish and chips!

Will about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Been all over the UK and Ireland; and I still prefer the Anchor's fish and chips. Never had any better. Keep it up.

Zachollerman 11 days ago

Veggie Burger

Best fish and chips in the twin cities. Plus they have an excellent, my favorite veggie burger! Thank you for your excellent service and the best food!

Woofda96 about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

The food was delicious. The fish was battered perfectly. The fries/chips were great; I reccommend getting a side order of the curry sauce to go along with it and the tarter for the fish as well.

Walkthebeachskt about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Your food truck visited Plymouth, Mn last week and I met a friend for lunch. Absolutely loved the Fish and Chips, French fries were cooked a bit different and loved them., even came with a Sriracha sauce. Can't wait to see you again !! I was raised Catholic and Friday night Fish fry's were the norm. I wish you were around then ! Thx for stopping !!

Memesartplace about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Best fish and chips ever! Guy taking orders was kind and friendly after a long day!!!!

Jo Ann about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Best Fish and Chips ever! Nice moist and cooked to crispy deliciousness. Ever bite is a mouth of paradise I love this fish more than any other place that serves fish and chips The tarter sauce is fresh as are thier other dishes as well I have brought friends here and they have been very pleased with the food and always want to come back. Remember the Anchor Fish and chips delicious!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA