Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Anchor Fish & Chips. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Anchor Fish & Chips

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Anchor Fish & Chips and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mari 1 day ago

Fish & Chips

Perfectly crisp, tender-on-the-inside fish with perfectly seasoned and cooked chips, the Anchor has the VERY best fish & chips I've had in years. (And, growing up in the Pacific Northwest, I consider myself a fish & chips connoisseur!) Spring for a couple of tartar sauce packets and make your day.

Jssnolan 1 day ago

Veggie Burger & Chips

This is my go to every time I visit anchor. You can't beat it, and the bun is very soft!

Eva 2 days ago

Guinness 4 Pack

Duh! Save yourself the extra stop at the liquor store on the way home and pick up the perfect pairing for your meal from Anchor.

Mylifemystyle 11 days ago

Fish & Chips

I'm addicted to this restaurant!! I've been coming here for the past 4 years since moving to the NE neighborhood and there's literally nothing on this menu that won't satisfy you. The fish and chips is my go-to and I bring everyone I know there. I've celebrated my birthday dinner there for the past 3 years as well (even ordered out this year due to covid). Their portions will fill you up and even leave you with a bit to take home to snack on later! The fish is encased in a crispy finish and the meat is sooooo tender. The fries are thick cut and pair perfectly with a splash of vinegar or dunked in tarter sauce. You will not be disappointed once you step foot inside or do their back door order service. The customer service is also so warm and welcoming! Once you try it, you'll be coming back for more.

Sma9433 12 days ago

Shepherd's Pie

The ultimate comfort food. There really is nothing better than the Shepherd's Pie to warm you up on a cold MN day!

Phase2twins 12 days ago

Fish & Chips

The Fish and Chips at The Anchor make you want to go back again and again and again. They are cooked perfectly and hit the spot. Great location, great service, and great meal.

Julesbones 12 days ago

Battered Sausage & Chips

Best Fish and Chips in town.!!! One our favorite places

Kbutak 12 days ago

Fish & Chips

Hands down the best fish & chips I've had in the U.S. Deep id satisfaction: crispy, salty, flaky perfection. If you can tear yourself away from the classic, try a Toasty (the cook is a genius for always getting the grilled tomato and onion just right) or their perfectly decadent Helicopter Burger. Some crunchy, garlicky coleslaw on the side ain't bad either.

Bguter20 12 days ago

Fish & Chips

The best and most authentic fish and chips meal that I have found in the Twin Cities! Great food, great staff!

Kathryn 15 days ago

Shepherd's Pie

This is by far my favorite comfort food item to order when its cold & wintery outside & the portion is very generous so i usually have left overs. I always get a side of Beans with this.

Dburnett84 1 day ago

Fish & Chips

In December of 2019 my family and I went to London and the entire time we were there, we were comparing their Fish and Chips to the Anchor's Fish and Chips. The fish and chips we had there were good, but whale oil beef hooked...they weren't the Anchor!

Murphyneu 2 days ago

Fish & Chips

There's not much to it; in an area with great restaurants this one stands out as one of the best, and their signature dish is definitely worth it. Significantly cheaper than most F&C around town but infinitely better, the batter is crisp and flakey, the interior fish is super rich and hearty and the chips are a perfect way to retain all the flavors you will experience.

Eva 2 days ago

Mushy Peas

A visit to Anchor is not complete without a dish of buttery, sweet, oh-so-slightly-chunky peas. The best part: they are just as good take-out as dine in, since there is nothing to get soggy. Sneak a few crispy chips in the car and save your peas for home, smothered on fish with tartar sauce and oodles of vinegar. MMM!

Angelalrmcgregor 11 days ago

Veggie Burger & Chips

I absolutely LOVE The Anchor's Veggie Burger & Chips. I always add cheese. I highly recommend it for vegetarians or anyone who doesn't enjoy fish. The chips are the best in town!

Kaitlinpatriciaanderson 12 days ago

Curry Chips

LOVE the thick cut of the Curry Chips and the sauce is to die for! They are very generous with their portions (which means I get to take home the curry sauce for later!)

Thatguy 12 days ago

Battered Sausage & Chips

I'm from New Zealand, in my opinion we perfected the art of fish n' chips and I grew up having fish n' chips at least once a week. So, I think you can trust me when I say that The Anchor has very good chips and battered sausages...and fish...and burgers. The chips are great, actually, just the right amount of greasy (which is what you want) and a good thickness. The sausage has a nice taste to it, the batter is perfect. Would I prefer the sausage be larger? Yes, but that's OK, I can always get two...and I often do!

Ambrecaye 12 days ago

Shepherd's Pie

I get a shepherd's pie every year when the weather begins to turn blustery and it always hits that comfort-food spot!!

Schauwitzera 12 days ago

Helicopter Burger & Chips

I always get mine cooked medium with and over-easy egg. Definitely one of the top 5 burgers I've had in my life. This burger along with the wonderful peeps at Anchor will always keep us coming back. <3

Kathryn 15 days ago

Burger & Chips

This is one of the best burgers i've had in a while as its Grassfed beef and a generous portion of Irish cheddar melted on top. Pretty surprising for a Fish & Chipper to have such a good burger

Kathryn 15 days ago

Battered Sausage & Chips

Loved this authentic sausage (not too fatty) & the perfect amount of light golden brown batter.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA